Crane Operator Certification

Crane Operator certifications offered:

Telescoping Boom Cranes
(Carrier & Crawler)

  • Under 21 Tons
  • 21 to 75 Tons
  • Over 75 Tons

Lattice Boom Cranes

  • Crawler Mounted
  • Carrier Mounted

Multi-Purpose Cranes

  • Articulating Boom Cranes
  • Digger Derrick Cranes
  • Service/Mechanic Truck Cranes

Special designation can be issued for a specific make, model or configuration. Contact CIC for details.

Operator certifications are for a period of 5 years starting on the date that the first written or the practical exam is passed.

See an Overview of the Certification Process .


For questions about OSHA, certification and more, find video answers on our frequently asked questions page.

Para preguntas son acerca de la OSHA, certificación y mas, encontrar los videos de preguntas frecuentes en Español.